THANKS TO THE FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF THE COUGAR BAND FOR THEIR ONGOING SUPPORT!

Special thanks to our wonderful graduating band boosters for their constant help, support, and dedication for the past years. We will miss you dearly!

> Rhonda Meehan Julíe Mílette Candíce Nelson Cíndy Swanson

Please welcome the new Clark Band Booster Club Members!

Melanie Stewart (Spirit Nights/Fundraising Asst.) Julie Baker (VP Socials) Cristal Cable (VP Concessions) Jim McCormick (VP Concessions) Terri Guajardo (VP Food) Marc Guajardo (VP Food) Jenn McBrayer (VP Uniforms/Spiritwear) Samantha Ficke (Treasurer) Clark Middle School is proud to present the



Spring Concert

May 28, 2019

Directors

Benjamin Katz John Timpani Brianna Compton Dr. Rob Parks Valerie Wharton



FISD Administration

Superintendent of Schools—Dr. Mike Waldrip Director of Fine Arts—Mr. Preston Hazzard Fine Arts Coordinator—Mr. Chris Cansler Fine Arts Coordinator—Mrs. Paige Hoes Clark MS Principal—Mrs. Charese Duffey Clark MS Assistant Principals—Mrs. Amy Reed & Mrs. Chelsea MacKinnon



Band Booster Officers

President – Brian Rodgers VP Concessions – Rhonda Meehan, Bobbi Click VP Fundraising – Cindy Swanson, Angela Rodgers VP Socials – Candice Nelson, Leslie Gilbert, Kristin Welton VP Uniforms/Spirit wear – Britney Asel VP Food – Tammy Stephens, Abby Christian VP Volunteers – Gayathri Gopalan Spirit Night Coordinator – Kris McCoy Parliamentarian – Sena Naas Secretary – Kim Williams

High School Band Directors

Centennial High School Director of Bands—Mr. Andy Rein Assistant Band Director—Mrs. Ashley Kay Assistant Band Director—Mr. Philip Black Percussion Coordinator—Mr. Chad Wallace Color Guard Director—Mr. Brian Greenleaf

Lebanon Trail High School Director of Bands—Mrs. Kelly Wycoff Associate Director—Mr. Matthew Schaul Associate Director—Mr. Alex Castro Percussion Director—Dr. Rob Parks Flute—Ms. McKenzie jeniferm2@verizon.net

Oboe—Ms. Anderson oboezone@gmail.com

Clarinet—Mr. Chen clarinettogo@gmail.com

Saxophone—Mr. Davis rondavis5210@yahoo.com

Bassoon—Ms. Griffith JonnaGriffith@yahoo.com

O

vat

Trumpet—Dr. Anderson goldtrumpet@gmail.com

Trumpet—Dr. Adams Adams73170@yahoo.com

French Horn—Mr. Womble intrubul@hotmail.com

Trombone—Mr. Nobles ben.a.nobles@gmail.com

Euphonium—Ms. Chou Chouweichien@gmail.com

Tuba—Ms. Speltz elizabethspeltz@gmail.com

Percussion—Mr. Baker benjibakerpercussion@gmail.com

These professionals provide detailed, specific, one-on-one instruction, tailored for your child. Private lessons challenge the advanced students and accelerate students who need extra attention.





Symphonic Band



To be selected from: Second Suite for Military Band, "Fantasia on Dagason"-Holst American Elegy-Ticheli How to Train your Dragon-Powell/O'Loughlin The Avengers -Silvestri/ Brown

Flute

Vyasini Arun Carolyn Love Junhye Min Izabelle Nasits Olivia Thomas Reilly Whitlock

Oboe Laksha Sethuram

Bassoon

Caleb Cory Emily Herrmann Vivien McCormack

Clarinet

Sophia Chau Morgan Cross Shashwath Easwar Max Hodes Alina Lujan Kathryn McCoy Martin Mikhaiel Saraya Patel Kristen Royer Timothy Shin **Bass Clarinet** Christian Meehan Carson Statzer

Alto Saxophone Caleb Bunion

David Krumova Taisiya Mirolubova Christian Tsvetanov Shivansh Vaidhyanathan

> **Tenor Saxophone** Zayyad Khan

Bari Saxophone Jonathan Fadhil

Trumpet

Sophia Beltran Zander Clark Reed Ericson Tyler Keeton Gwen Milette Josh Perkins Bridgette Thomas

French Horn

Sydney Grant Marileia Machado Claire Nelson Matthew Thomas

Trombone Jael Goh

Braydon Jodoin Arman Naderfard Hayden Showers Caitlynn Stephens

Euphonium Tyla Furlow Ben Johnson Emma Swanson

Tuba Jackson Askier Michael Knepler Bao Nguyen Alton Walker Emilio Yanez

Percussion Carson Cox Reed Davidson Jonathan Hider John McKey Ethan Morrison Grant Thomas

Concert Etiquette

Out of respect for this facility and fine musicians on stage, we ask that audience members be mindful of the following concert etiquette guidelines...

- Absolutely no food or drink
- Please turn off or silence all cell phones and pagers
- Please do not enter or exit during the performance
- Please do not climb or step over seats
- Please do not talk during a performance
- Please do not allow children to move around the auditorium during a performance

UPCOMING EVENTS

June 3— Hurricane Harbor

August 1, 2, & 3— Band Hall set-up with Band Council (9-2pm) August 5-7—Cougar Camp (5:30-8:30pm) August 8—Summer Party August 15—First Day of School! August 20—Band Parent Orientation Meeting (7th & 8th Grader) September 6—Fall Dance

Please stay up to date with the Cougar Band at:

Website: clarkband.org

- © clarkband
- @clarkcougarband





Flute Sydni Easterwood

Oboe

Moneli Kaviani Yashika Tiwari

Clarinet Kennedy Behymer Mady Dixon Adrian Flores William Marshall Alyssa Mello

Bass Clarinet Jillian Ekl Tabitha Havron



Max Hodes

Alto Saxophone

Tenor Saxophone Jasmine Sparks

Bari Saxophone Colby Moore

Trumpet Parker Bowles Robbie Clifford-Morse David Correa Naomi Kaneda Andrew Ritson

French Horn David Flores-Cordero Joseph Guillotte Alex Wolford

> *Trombone* Josiah Naas

Euphonium Peyton Jayne Matthew Leach Mateo Lepice Garrett Posehn *Tuba* Corey Frazier Davin Milton Gregory Rodriguez

Percussion Brandon Chang Noah Gilbert Atishay Jain Jacob Tinsley Honor Band

Shadows Unleashed–Balmages Armory–Standridge Aladdin– arr. Sweeney

Flute Halani Sanchez Rishab Calyanakoti Bailey Lane Vaishnavi Pol Valeria Trujano Lillian Tschappat

Oboe Brayden Gaeta Alex Nieman Davila

> **Bassoon** Colin Tran

Clarinet Juan Clifford-Morse JT Erickson Himanish Kumar Abby Mason Shanell Saydee Vitoria Silva

> Bass Clarinet Akshay Singh

Alto Saxophone Aryan Chougule Aaralyn Gidla Jeremy Mason Rishi Srivatsan Ian Williams

Tenor Saxophone Bhargav Dinesh Trenton Ford

Bari Saxophone Jaxon Williams

Trumpet

Angelo Fleming Jack Hankins Sophia Hellmann Kyndle Paton Chase Shannon Conner Shepherd Grant Stephens Connor Voth



French Horn Anna Guillotte Murphie Mirike Rachel Schulte

Trombone Juan Banales Owen Christian Joy Jadhav Shannon Roberts

Euphonium Shaun Gayahan Luke Monger

Tuba LaDon McKinney Hector Piz-Varela

Percussion

Vriti Arya Brandon Aylor Gigi Bustos Azlyn Doucet Dhilon Jacob Alexa Sherman Finley Welton